Late Summer Mood Board

Vision boards, or mood boards, are one of my favorite things to create. I draw from any and everywhere. My journals, books I’m reading, Pinterest,¬†tumblr, Etsy, magazines, The Messy Heads. I pull the photos and words and poetry that line up with how I’m feeling during that particular day, or hour or week, and throw it together to make a spectacularly unique and magical collage that captures how I’m feeling or what I’m working on!

Recently, I made a mood board on Photoshop CC to capture my feelings as summer begins to wind down. Keep scrolling to see how I went from a random folder of pictures to a unique collage that I adore!

The mood/theme: Calming rays of light, shades of orange & yellow, splashes of earthy hues, psychedelic graphics, nature images, & some sweet poetry.

The pictures I chose (some of which didn’t make the final cut, or were literally “cut”):

The final result: (after about an hour on Photoshop)

latesummermoodcopy

 

What do YOUR vision boards look like? What drives your creativity? Send anything you make my way, I’d love to see it!

Sending juicy & creative vibes your way,

Caroline

Read my last post here!

 

One thought on “Late Summer Mood Board

Leave a Reply

